missing image

Community Supported Agriculture (CSA)

Community Supported Agriculture is based on a community of consumers who support a farmer with regular contributions, making the farmer less dependent on trade chains and less subject to natural hardships. This group of people finances the cost of a professional vegetable farm for one season or year, and recieves local, high-quality, fresh produce – but also bears the risk of crop failure (from things like bad weather or pests). This concept is being implemented in and around Vienna by Gärtnerhof Ochsenherz and Biohof Radl.

CSA Biohof Radl

With a regular contribution, members can “rent” a piece of farmland (about 40 m2) to be managed by the Radl family. Every week, members are provided with produce from their farm share, which can be picked up either at the farm, or at the former BioVegan2Go shop in Vienna – kind and quality of the produce will depend on growing season and weather. Week by week, Biohof Radl offers the largest selection of seasonal, certified-organic vegetables. Members can choose between a full membership with 24 boxes of produce, or a partial membership with 12. Through informational material, community nights, and active cooperation in farm-work days, a sense community is grown and strengthened at Biohof Radl.

CSA Biohof Radl

  • Membership Offer: Agreement is valid for 1 Season – 12/24x weekly delivery of ready-packed produce box
    Pausing delivery (e.g. for travel) and picking up farm share at another time is possible
  • Delievery Area: Pickup-point in Vienna 7th District, or on the farm
  • Price:
    • Full Membership (24 Boxes): 499 € /season (Mid-May – Mid/late November)
    • Partial Membership (12 Boxes): 290 € /season (Mid-May – Mid/late November)
    • Following the end of the membership during the season, additional weekly harvest shares can be purchased for € 20.79 (full members) or € 24.17 (partial members)

Gela – Gärtnerhof Ochsenherz

There are two ways to get involved with the Collective Agriculture Project at Ochsenherz garden market. First, members can sign up for a weekly delivery of ready-packed vegetable shares. Between spring and autumn, the farm team provides 26 boxes of produce to be picked up every Tuesday, and the pickup points are organized by harvest participants themselves. The produce boxes are available in 2 sizes (1 or 2 shares) and in the main harvest season, contain about 10 different types of vegetables, as well as herbs. Second, members have the option to pick-and-choose an assortment of vegetables at produce stand once a week. Participants enjoy helping out with the stand as another way to get involved.

Gela – Gärtnerhof Ochsenherz

  • Membership Offer: Agreement is valid for 1 Season – 26x weekly delivery of ready-packed produce box, or 1x/week pick-and-choose assortment box
  • Delievery Area: Currently 9 pickup-points in Vienna, or on the farm
  • Price: 112 € per share/month
  • Events:
    • Assistance days: March – October, every Wednesday from 9:00 – 17:00
    • Action days: March – October, every first Saturday of the month
    • Work group: Meets once a month
  • Contact Information:

missing image

Solidarische Landwirtschaft (CSA)

Die Idee der Solidarischen Landwirtschaft („Community Supported Agriculture“) basiert auf einer Gemeinschaft von Konsumenten, die einen Bauern durch die regelmäße Zahlung eines Beitrages unterstützen und ihn damit unabhängiger von Handelsketten und natürlichen Widrigkeiten machen. Dieser Personenkreis finanziert die Kosten des professionellen Gemüseanbaues am Hof für den Zeitraum von einer Saison/einem Jahr und erhält dafür regionale qualitätsvolle, erntefrische Nahrungsmittel, trägt aber auch das Risiko von Ernteausfällen (z.B. durch Unwetter, Schädlinge) mit. In Wien bzw. der unmittelbaren Umgebung von Wien wird dieses Konzept vom Gärtnerhof Ochsenherz und vom Biohof Radl umgesetzt.

CSA Biohof Radl

Mit dem regelmäßigen Beitrag „pachten“ Konsumenten ein Stück Ackerland, von etwa 40 m2, welches von der Familie Radl bewirtschaftet wird. Den Ertrag ihres Anteils bekommen die Konsumenten wöchentlich zur Abholung auf dem Hof oder im ehemaligen BioVegan2Go-Shop in Wien Neubau bereitgestellt. Inhalt und Menge des Anteils hängen von den Jahreszeiten und den Naturgewalten ab. Woche für Woche wird eine möglichst große Auswahl an saisonalem Bio-Austria-zertifiziertem Gemüse angeboten. Die Konsumenten können zwischen einer Vollmitgliedschaft mit 24 Kisten und einer Teilmitgliedschaft mit 12 Kisten wählen. Die Solidarität wird durch ein aktives Miteinander bei Feldarbeitstagen, Gemeinschaftsabenden und mittels Informationsmaterialien gestärkt.

  • Angebot: Vereinbarung gilt für 1 Saison – 12/24x wöchentliche Lieferung fertiger Kiste

Pausen z.B. während Reisen und Nachholen der Anteile an einem anderem Zeitpunkt möglich

  • Liefergebiet: Abholstellle in Wien 7 & am Hof
  • Preis:
    • Vollmitgliedschaft (24 Kisten) : 499 € /Saison (Mitte Mai – Mitte/Ende November)
    • Teilmitgliedschaft (12Kisten): 290 € /Saison (Mitte Mai – Mitte/Ende November)
    • Optional nach Mitgliedschafts-Ende während der Saison noch weitere Wochenernte-Anteile um je 20,79  €  (Vollmitglieder) bzw. 24,17 € (Teilmitglieder) erwerbbar
  • Veranstaltungen:
    • Feldarbeitstage
    • Gemeinschaftsabende
    • Treffen
  • Kontakt:

Gela  – Gärtnerhof Ochsenherz

Im Projekt „Gemeinsame Landwirtschaft“ der Gärtnerei Ochsenherz gibt es zwei mögliche Formen der Teilnahme. Entweder geschieht der Gemüsebezug mittels einer fertig gepackten Gemüse-Anteilskiste. Die Kistl werden 26 mal zwischen Frühling und Herbst vom Gärtnerhofteam dienstags an den Abholstellen bereitgestellt. Die Abholstellen sind von den Ernteteiler_innen selbst organisiert. Ab 10 Kistln kann eine weitere Stelle beliefert werden. Das Ernteanteilskistl gibt es in 2 Größen (1 bzw. 2 Ernteanteile) und enthält in der Haupterntesaison jeweils etwa 10 verschiedene Gemüsearten, darin eingeschlossen auch Kräuter. Die andere Form der Teilnahme besteht darin, einmal wöchentlich an einer vereinbarten Verteilstelle aus dem bereitgestellten Gemüsesortiment frei Gemüse zu entnehmen. Hilfe bei oder die Übernahme der Standbetreuung ist eine beliebte Form der Mitarbeit von ErnteteilerInnen im Projekt.

  • Angebot: Vereinbarung gilt für 1 Saison – 26x wöchentliche Lieferung fertiger Kiste/ 1x /Woche Kiste aus Sortiment selbst zusdammenstellen
  • Liefergebiet: 9 Abholstelllen in Wien & am Hof
  • Preis: 112 € je Ernteanteil und Monat
  • Veranstaltungen:
    • Mithilfetag: März – Oktober jeden Mittwoch 9 – 17 Uhr
    • Aktionstag: März – Oktober jeden ersten Samstag im Monat
    • Arbeitsbruppe: Treffen einmal im Monat
  • Kontakt: